top of page
  • Writer's

Virgil Van Dijk Wins UEFA Player Of The Year Award

Virgil van Dijk, became the first defender, the first Premier League player, and the first player from the Netherland to win the UEFA Men's Player of the Year Award. The Liverpool and Netherlands center back beat out Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo who were also shortlisted for the award.

Messi won the award in 2011 and 2015 and Ronaldo in 2014, 2016, and 2017.

1 view0 comments


bottom of page